Keynote Speakers

Prof. Shiwen Mao (IEEE Fellow)
Auburn University, USA

Shiwen Mao received his BE and ME, both in Electronic Engineering, from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China in 1994 and 1997, respectively. He also received a BEc in Enterprise Management from Tsinghua University in 1994 and an MS in Systems Engineering from Polytechnic University (now NYU Tandon School of Engineering), Brooklyn, NY, in 2000. He received a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from Polytechnic University in 2004. He was a Postdoctoral Research Associate and then a Research Scientist in the Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech), Blacksburg, VA from 2003 to 2006. In 2006, he joined Auburn University, Auburn, AL as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering. He held the McWane Endowed Professorship from 2012 to 2015 and the Samuel Ginn Endowed Professorship from 2015 to 2020. Currently, he is a Professor and Earle C. Williams Eminent Scholar, and Director of the Wireless Engineering Research and Education Center (WEREC) at Auburn University.
Dr. Mao's research interest includes wireless networks, multimedia communications, and smart grid. He is a Distinguished Lecturer of IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc, 2021-2023), IEEE Council of RFID (2021-2023), and IEEE Vehicular Technology Society (VTS, 2014-2018), and a Distinguished Speaker of IEEE VTS (2018-2021). He received the SEC (Southeastern Conference) 2023 Faculty Achievement Award for Auburn, the IEEE ComSoc TC-CSR Distinguished Technical Achievement Award in 2019, the Auburn University Creative Research & Scholarship Award in 2018, the NSF CAREER Award in 2010, and several service awards from IEEE ComSoc.  He is a Fellow of IEEE, IET, and AAIA, and a life member of ACM.


Prof. Hsiao-Hwa Chen (IEEE/IET/BCS Fellow)

National Cheng Kung University, China

Hsiao-Hwa Chen (S'89-M'91-SM'00-F'10) is currently a Distinguished Professor in the Department of Engineering Science, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan. He obtained his BSc and MSc degrees from Zhejiang University, China, and a PhD degree from the University of Oulu, Finland, in 1982, 1985, and 1991, respectively. He has authored or co-authored over 500 technical papers in major international journals and conferences, six books, and more than ten book chapters in the areas of communications. He served as the TPC Chair for IEEE Globecom 2019. He is the founding Editor-in-Chief of Wiley’s Security and Communication Networks Journal. He is the recipient of the best paper award in 2021 IEEE Systems Journal and the IEEE 2016 Jack Neubauer Memorial Award. He served as the Editor-in-Chief for IEEE Wireless Communications from 2012 to 2015. He was an elected Member-at-Large of IEEE ComSoc from 2015 to 2016. He is a Fellow of IEEE, Fellow of IET, Fellow of BCS and Fellow of AAIA.


Prof. Junwei Han (IEEE Fellow)

Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Prof. Junwei Han is currently a Dean of the School of Automation, Northwestern Polytechnical University. He is a Fellow of IEEE. In 2018, he was appointed as a Changjiang Scholar Distinguished Professor, a leading talent in scientific and technological innovation under the National Ten Thousand Talents Plan and Clavirate global “Highly Cited Researcher”. His research interests include computer vision, pattern recognition, and artifical intelligence. He has published more than 150 papers in top journals and conferences such as Proceedings of the IEEE, TPAMI, CVPR, MICCAI, and so on. Papers have been cited more than 35000 times, with an H-index of 95. Three papers were selected as the top 100 most influential international academic papers in China for the year. He is an Associate Editor of IEEE Trans. on Neural Networks and Learning Systems, IEEE Trans. on Multimedia, IEEE Trans. on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology, and IEEE Trans. on Cybernetics. Received the Most Influential Paper Award from the IEEE Earth Science and Remote Sensing Society for 2021 and 2023, the Best Paper Award from the International Journal IEEE TCSVT 2021, the Best Paper Award from the International Conference IEEE BIBM 2018, and the Best Student Paper Award from the International Conference ACM Multimedia 2010, MICCAI 2011, and ICME 2016. Train multiple doctoral students/postdoctoral fellows to obtain excellent doctoral theses from the Chinese Society of Image and Graphics, Shaanxi Province, Postdoctoral Innovation Talent Support Program, National Youth Talent Program, and Highly Cited Scientists. Received 9 provincial and ministerial level science and technology awards, including the first prize of Shaanxi Province Science and Technology Award and the first prize of Wu Wenjun's Artificial Intelligence Technology Invention Award. He also serves CVPR, ICPR, and ACCV as an area chair.

Copyright © 2023-2024. 2024 7th International Conference on Signal Processing and Machine Learning | All rights reserved